Nicolas Naudot

Nicolas Naudot was born in 1981 in Harfleur, France. It was there that he received his first trombone lessons. From 1996 until 2003,  he studied at the Konservatorium in Rouen, France.  Following this time, he studied at the Musikhochschule of Paris under the tutelege with Jacques Mauger.  Afterward, he studied at the Konservatorium Issy les Moulineaux, with Patrick Hanss, and at the Konservatorium of the 15th district of Paris, with David Macquet.  He continued his musical studies at the Musikhochschule of Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany. It was there that he studied from 2003 until 2008, with Branimir Slokar.
Nicolas Naudot has won several prizes in different competitions: in 1997 he received 2nd prize honors at the National Trombone Competition in France; in 2001 he won the 1st prize honor at the Leopold Bellan Competition; in 2002 he won the 1st place at the Carl-Seemann-Competition; in 2006 he won 2nd place prize at the Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy-Competition in Berlin.
Nicolas Naudot's first employment opportunity was with an orchestra in 2002 at the Orchestre National d'Ile de France (ONIF). During his musical studies, Nicolas Naudot has been engaged as a sub for several different orchestras.  For example, with  the Philharmonisches Orchestra of the City of Freiburg im Breisgau; the SWR Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden Freiburg, and with the National Opera of Hamburg.  In the season 2006/2007, he worked as a solo-trombonist at the Opera in Frankfurt.  In 2008/2009, he was also a guest at the Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra. Since 2008, Nicolas Naudot works as a solo-trombonist with the Saxon State Orchestra of Dresden.
Since 2005, he is also a member of the Stuttgarter Kammerorchester.  Since 2008, he is a member of the Ludwig GĂĽttler Blechbläserensemble, and of the Virtuosi Saxionea. Since 2010 he holds a lectureship at the Pacific Music Festival Sapporo in Japan.

Scroll to top

Nicolas Naudot

Nicolas Naudot, 1981 in Harfleur in Frankreich geboren, erhielt seinen ersten Posaunenunterricht in seinem Heimatland. Er studierte von 1996 bis 2003 zunächst am Konservatorium Rouen, dann an der Musikhochschule Paris, jeweils bei Jacques Mauger. Es folgten Studien am Konservatorium Issy les Moulineaux bei Patrick Hanss und am Konservatorium des 15. Bezirks von Paris bei David Macquet. Schließlich wechselte er an die Musikhochschule Freiburg im Breisgau, wo er von 2003 bis 2008 bei Branimir Slokar studierte.
Nicolas Naudot ist Preisträger zahlreicher Wettbewerbe: 1997 erhielt er den 2. Preis beim Nationalen Posaunen-Wettbewerb in Frankreich, 2001 den 1. Preis beim Leopold Bellan-Wettbewerb, 2002 den 1. Preis des Carl-Seemann-Wettbewerbs sowie 2006 den 2. Preis beim Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy-Wettbewerb in Berlin.
Sein erstes Orchesterengagement führte Nicolas Naudot 2002 in das Orchestre national d’Ile de France ONIF. Darüber hinaus ist er während seines Musikstudiums Aushilfe vieler Orchester gewesen, u.a. im Philharmonischen Orchester der Stadt Freiburg im Breisgau, im SWR Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden und Freiburg sowie an der Staatsoper Hamburg. In der Saison 2006/2007 konzertierte er als Solo-Posaunist an der Oper Frankfurt, 2008/20009 als Gast beim Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra. Seit 2008 ist Nicolas Naudot Soloposaunist der Sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden.
Daneben ist er seit 2005 Mitglied des Stuttgarter Kammerorchesters sowie seit 2008 Festmitglied des Ludwig Güttler Blechbläser-ensembles und der Virtuosi Saxionae. Darüber hinaus betreut er im Jahr 2010 eine Dozentur beim Pacific Music Festival Sapporo in Japan.

Scroll to top